What to Expect at the Conference

From hosted receptions to networking breaks, the conference provides ample time to connect with old friends and make new acquaintances. An event mobile app connects participants and speakers while delivering presentation materials.

The Planning Committee!

The conference is strategically planned by a volunteer committee led by a Conference Chair and Co-Chair. ECIA thanks Chair Robert Derringer, Crouzet; Co-Chair Tobi Cornell, Kruvand Associates; Julie Fajardo, TDK-Lambda Americas; Heather Fulara, Newark; Bob Garcia, Ferrari Technical Sales; Scott Jones, AEM Group; Nicolle Ladouceur, Rohm Semiconductor; Todd McAtee, Mouser; Sam Read, Cornell Dubilier; Chad Van Doorninck, Abracon; Caroline Wells, Omron and Tom Wichert, TDK-Lambda Americas. 

We encourage anyone interested in serving to please contact Stephanie Tierney: [email protected]. The committee typically meets virtually a couple times per month and is responsible for speaker selection, conference scheduling and sponsor solicitation. 

Sunday Evening

Registration opens at 5:00 p.m. The opening reception starts at 5:30 PM and is the ideal place to greet friends and enjoy some light refreshments - sponsored by Avnet and Newark! The hotel features a wonderful selection of dining and entertainment options for later – the Ashburn, located off the hotel lobby, and two of Chicago’s favorites right outside the front door: The Capital Grille and McCormick & Schmick’s.


Start the day with a complimentary breakfast sponsored by Master Electronics. Morning and afternoon breaks and a luncheon buffet offer time to refuel and network - and a chance to return calls and emails. We appreciate the generosity of break sponsors TDK, TDK-Lambda Americas and Kyocera AVX.  All meals and breaks are included in the registration fee. A cocktail reception immediately follows at the end of the day's sessions at 5:30 PM sponsored by Waldom Electronics and Molex.


Power up early at the complimentary breakfast sponsored by Catalyst Unity Solutions and Triad Magnetics. The conference runs till noon and the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to O’Hare. Better yet, stay for the optional All Industry Luncheon hosted by Women in Electronics from 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Sign up when you register for the conference, additional fee required.